Earn Life ~ Earn Money ~ Earn Certification
Chapter 20 Quiz
This quiz will test your knowledge on the material presented. Some questions may also test your knowledge on material not yet presented.
Ted holds a Texas adjuster’s license and unless the commissioner in Texas suspends or revokes it, his adjuster’s license will expire
On the second anniversary of the date issued
On January 1 of each year
On December 31 of each odd-numbered year
Annually on June 30
Which of the following is not a qualification for an applicant of an adjuster's license in Texas
Applicants must be at least 25 years of age
Applicants must be trustworthy
Applicants must be residents of Texas, or residents of a state that permits Texas residents to act as adjusters in their state
Applicants must pass the required examination or be exempt from such examination
Diane does not have an adjuster’s license and she adjusted a claim pretending to be an adjuster. Lisa is a licensed adjuster and she recently adjusted a claim for the kind of insurance claim she was not licensed to handle. Diane and Lisa can be penalized by all of the following except ___.
Only one month of community service
Both a fine and jail confinement
A fine of not more than $500
Confinement in the county jail for not more than six months
Gina wanted to become an adjuster. One of her best friends was already a licensed adjuster so Gina decided to train under her friend starting January 2013. Since Gina was undergoing education or training and registered as a trainee under the supervision of her friend who is a licensed adjuster, Gina may work claims until ___ without actually having a license.
Which of the following is true regarding the reinstatement of an adjuster license?
Tommy had his adjuster license suspended on July 1, 2012. He must wait until July 1, 2012. He must wait until July 1, 2013 before his license can be reinstated.
Julie’s adjuster license needed to be reinstated by April 1, 2012. Julie's reinstatement period will end in one year and at that time she will have to apply as a new applicant.
Any adjuster who has their license suspended may not have it reinstated unless they pay a $1000 fine.
Since Steve’s adjuster license was suspended, he must be reexamined for it to be reinstated.
If your score is below 70%, please Try Again.